Text Size:

Current Size: 100%

About Loddon Mallee Region

Print this page

The Loddon Mallee Region consists of 56,965 square kilometres or 26% of Victoria, with a population currently reported as 307,405.

From Gisborne in the South, Echuca in the North, Kyabram in the North East and Mildura in the far North West, the region nestles amongst the State borders of Victoria, South Australia and New South Wales.

Loddon Mallee Region is one of eight rural regions of the Department of Human Services (DHS). The region is made up of ten Local Government Authorities: Macedon Ranges, Mt. Alexander, Central Goldfields, City of Greater Bendigo, Campaspe, Loddon, Buloke, Gannawarra, Rural City of Swan Hill and the Rural City of Mildura. Regional offices are located in Bendigo, Swan Hill and Mildura. Each of these locations provides respite services of various deliveries to its residents.

Loddon Mallee Region delivers a wide range of disability respite services and other similar services that may interest you and your family, from facility based respite to group outings.

To find out more about the services available, please navigate back to the Respite Loddon Mallee Webpage and  “Search for Services”.

If you view the larger map you will locate the major towns within the Loddon Mallee region.

More information, including links to the shires within the Loddon Mallee Region, is available under “Regional Information”.

Community Living and Respite Services Inc. PO Box 424, Echuca VIC 3564 | Phone: 03 5480 2388
© Respite Loddon Mallee Copyright 2011  Designed and hosted by Infoxchange Australia