Text Size:

Current Size: 100%

Regional Information

Print this page


The Loddon and Mallee areas cover approximately 26% of the state of Victoria; from Gisborne in the south, Echuca in the north, Kyabram in the north east and Mildura in the far north west. The Loddon and Mallee areas are situated to the north of the Hume/Moreland area and the North Eastern areas of Melbourne.

The Loddon and Mallee areas are made up of 10 Local Government Shires (or Local Government Areas - LGAs). Each shire is unique and is a part of the state of Victoria well known for either the Murray River that is the northern-most boundary, the Goldfields of Central Victoria, the Great Dividing Range in the south, or the rich rural country side that spans the entire area, and which produces various types of fruits (and their by-products) and grain crops for local, national and international consumption.

If you are seeking respite services from your shire, please refer to the Search for Services link to identify the services they provide in your local government area.


Macedon Ranges Shire council logo Mount Alexander Shire Concil Logo City of Greater Bendigo Logo Shire of Campaspe Logo Central Goldfields Logo
Loddon Shire Logo
Buloke Shire Council Logo
Mildura Rural City council Logo
Swanhill Rural City Council
Gannawarra Shire Logo


Community Living and Respite Services Inc. PO Box 424, Echuca VIC 3564 | Phone: 03 5480 2388
© Respite Loddon Mallee Copyright 2011  Designed and hosted by Infoxchange Australia