Text Size:

Current Size: 100%

Useful Links

Print this page

Respite Loddon Mallee provides service users and service providers with relevant links to access information, services and support networks. There are a number of health, disability and Community Network Groups throughout the Loddon and Mallee areas.

Links are listed alphabetically and the list of links are divided into

If you have a link that you would like to be included on this site, please 'Contact Us'.

If a link doesn't take you to a network groups website, please assist us to keep the site current by letting us know on the 'Contact Us' page.

Australian Links

Carers Australia www.carersaustralia.com.au/

Centrelink  www.centrelink.gov.au

National disability Insurance Scheme www.ndis.gov.au

This is now a dedicated National disability Insurance scheme website. The new website aims to keep people up to date and in touch as the federal Govenment lays the foundation for a natioanl disability insurance Scheme

Service Seeker  www.serviceseeker.org.au

Siblings Australia www.siblingsaustralia.org.au

Vision Australia  www.visionaustralia.org.au

Victorian Links

Autism Victoria  now trading as AMAZE www.amaze.org.au

Better Health Channel  www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

Brainlink Services www.brainlink.org.au

This is a state wide service dedicated to improving the quality of life of people affected by conditions of the brain and providing support to their families.

Carers Victoria  www.carersaustralia.com.au

Companion Card  www.companioncard.org.au

Connecting Care www.connectingcare.com.au

This website is an online regional service directory with electronic referral capacity, the website is a portal for local health and community service information.

Department of Human Services  www.dhs.vic.gov.au

Disability Advocacy Resource Unit -DARU: Advocacy Resource Map www.advocacyagencies.daru.org.au

The DARU Advocacy Resource Map is an online tool that allows you to search for Disability Advocacy Organisations and Networks within Victoria.

Divine, A community for and by people with a disability  www.divine.vic.gov.au

Down Syndrome Victoria www.downsyndromevictoria.org.au

Office of the Public Advocate  www.publicadvocate.vic.gov.au

State Trustees www.statetrustees.com.au

Victorian Government Carer Card www.carercard.vic.gov.au

Victorian Disability Services Commissioner www.odsc.vic.gov.au

The disability Services commissioner was esstablished to work with people with a disability and disability service providers to resolve complaints. The website contains information about what the Office of the Disability Services Commissioner does and how to make a complaint.

Villamanta Disability Rights Legal Service www.villamanta.org.au

 

Loddon Mallee Links

Access All Abilities contact Jesse Sherwood  email  Jesse.Sherwood@dpcd.vic.gov.au

Adult Autism Social Group  Ph Chris Mob 0448 021 500

Amicus Group Inc www.amicus.org.au

Asteria Services Inc www.asteriaservices.net.au

Bendigo Autism Asperger Group www.bendigoautism.org.au

Campaspe Primary Care Partnerships www.campaspepcp.com.au

Carers Victoria Loddon Mallee  www.carersvictoria.org.au/contact-assets/carer-support/loddon-mallee-region/

Christie Centre Inc www.christiecentre.com.au

Cobaw Community Health Services www.cobaw.vic.gov.au

Community Living & Respite Services Inc. www.clrs.org.au

 Deaf Access Officers (Bendigo Health)

Simon Fewing (Bendigo)      SFewing@bendigohealth.org.au       1300 650 175       

Viona Woodroffe (Mildura)   VWoodroffe@bendigohealth.org.au   03 5018 7312

 E. W. Tipping Foundation www.tipping.org.au

Golden City Support Services www.gcss.org.au

Interchange Loddon Mallee Region www.interchangelm.org.au

Loddon Campaspe Multicultural Services Inc www.lcms.org.au

Loddon Mallee Autism www.clrsasd.org.au

Loddon Mallee Regional Palliative Care Consortium www.lmrpcc.org.au

Macedon Ranges ASD Support Group

Contacts            Fiona Le Nepveu  Fiona@lenepveu.com  0414 891107

                          Prue Southey        Prue.Southey@cobaw.vic.gov.au  5421 1694

Mallee Accommodation and Support Program www.masp.org.au

Mallee Family Care www.malleefamilycare.com.au

Mallee Sports Assembly  www.malleesportsassembly.org.au  contact Tanya Wild  03 5021 3464  tanya@malleesportsassembly.org.au                                                                                  

Maryborough Education Centre - Beckworth (Special Education)

www.maryborougheducationcentre.vic.edu.au/        03 5461 7900

Mount Alexander Shire Accommodation & Respite Group Inc www.masarg.org.au

Mount Alexander Shire Aged & Disability Advisory Network   contact  Jill Barham  03 5471 1730  j.barham@mountalexander.vic.gov.au

Murray Human Services www.murrayhumanservices.org.au

OKAS-Our Kids Are Special  - Support Group Ph Carmel (03) 5482 4991

One and All (Campaspe Inclusion Project)  greater.murray@ymca.org.au  03 5482 2517

Radius Disability Services www.rds.org.au

Respite Information and Advocacy Council www.riac.org.au

Rockets Auskick - Echuca region Ph. Suellen Mob. 0418 324 324  sbetts@clrs.org.au

Rockettes Netball - Echuca EDNA Ph. Tracey Mob. 0407 841 112

Rural Access Officers Loddon Mallee Region

Department of Human Services

Elinder Moore (Community Building Officer)   elinder.moore@dhs.vic.gov.au                  03 5434 5848

City of Greater Bendigo and Loddon Shire

 Chris Walters            c.walters@bendigo.vic.gov.au          03 5434 6316

 Mildura Rural City Council

Jeni Snadden           Jeni.Snadden@mildura.vic.gov.au    03 5018 8240

Campaspe Shire

Andrew Thomson     a.thomson@campaspe.vic.gov.au    03 5481 2253

Macedon Ranges Shire

Karen Dunstan         kdunstan@mrsc.vic.gov.au               03 5422 0259

Mt Alexander Shire

Kim Martin               k.martin@mountalexander.vic.gov.au  03 5471 1700

Central Goldfields Shire

Merrin Douglas       merrind@cgoldshire.vic.gov.au          03 5461 0649

Swan Hill Rural City Council ( Officer also covers the Shires of Gannawarra and Buloke)

Clinton Hucker        chucker@swanhill.vic.gov.au             03 5036 2404 

SPOCAAS (Supporting Parents of Children with Autism and Asperger's Syndrome)www.clrs.org.au        spocaas@clrs.org.au 

Special Olympics Echuca region Ph Margaret (03) 5480 2786

St. Luke's www.stlukes.org.au

Sunraysia Autism Spectrum Support Group   email sunraysia.autism@gmail.com

Sunraysia Residential Services Inc www.srsinc.com.au

Windarring www.windarring.org.au

The Loddon Mallee Respite and Carelink Centre is operated by Bendigo Health and provides a central information point for carers; to assist and support them in accessing services including respite care.

Freecall         1800 068 978 (Carer Support Services)

                      1800 059 059 (Carer Respite Centre)

                      1800 052 222 (Commonwealth Respite and Carelink Centre).

                                            

(Use Search for Services to find respite services in Loddon-Mallee region)

Community Living and Respite Services Inc. PO Box 424, Echuca VIC 3564 | Phone: 03 5480 2388
 
© Respite Loddon Mallee Copyright 2011  Designed and hosted by Infoxchange Australia